3 Simple Steps On How To Balance And Heal Your Fourth Chakra

Anahata Mantra: “I LOVE”

In total, there are seven chakras. They are said to be the source of where all energy flows through the body. It is said that blocked energy can lead to imbalances in life and illnesses. The fourth chakra is located in the center of the chest. The Anahata, the fourth chakra, is all about connecting and relatedness. Therefore, it is about how open we are in our relationships with others and ourselves. Chakras are balanced through food choices, daily choices and rituals/routines. Here are 3 simple steps on how to balance and heal the fourth chakra.

Fourth Chakra (Anahata) Elements

Location: Center of the chest (not where the heart is located)

Symbol: 2 triangles forming a six pointed star with 12 petals of the lotus

Color: Green

Emotional Issues: Lack of boundaries and self-identity; less compassionate and understanding

Element: Air

Psychological Function: Love

Identity: Social Identity

Meanings Behind Fourth Chakra (Anahata)

  • Relating, relationships
  • Awareness of self and emotions
  • Compassion, empathy for self and others
  • Appreciation of beauty in all things
  • Compassionate Discernment
  • Deep and meaningful relationships with others
  • Transcending limitations of the ego

Signs Of Fourth Chakra (Anahata) Imbalance

The Anahata is associated with deep bonds with others, self-love, generosity and having a sense of compassion for others. If there is an imbalance with the fourth chakra, then this will manifest as:

  • Highly critical of others
  • Jealousy, fear of intimacy
  • Circulatory, heart-related issues
  • Holding grudges
  • Greif, loneliness
  • Overly defensive
  • Lack of empathy
  • Co-dependancy
  • Distrustful of others
  • Fear of commitment



Of course, you want to go for green fruits and vegetables! When choosing your vegetables, try to choose dark, leafy greens. Additionally, you want your fruits to be water-based and alkalizing.

  • Spinach
  • Kale
  • Limes
  • Green Apples
  • Mung Beans
  • Avocado
  • Green Tea

Essential Oils

  • Rose
  • Neroli
  • Melissa
  • Everlasting
  • Jasmine
  • Eucalyptus
  • Lavender


  • Cilantro
  • Thyme
  • Basil

Positive Affirmations

PIN THS IMAGE (and save it for later)


When you practice love and forgiveness with yourself, then having that for others will flow naturally through your heart chakra. Cultivate self-compassion by forgiving yourself for any past indiscretions. In particular, address any generational traumas and forgive. Additionally, be very aware of your emotional state; be gentle with yourself.

Practice self-care by running a bath, dropping a few drops of one of the oils above, placing a few of the crystals (rose quartz and/or malachite) on your tub and RELAX. While in the bath, go over the affirmations above to cultivate openness and compassion for yourself.

Practice letting go of grievances. Allow yourself to feel the emotions of hurt and regret, but LET GO. When you hold on to negative feelings, you put your ego in the driver seat. If it is someone close to you that repeatedly hurts you, practice compassion and love them from a distance. Do not allow their blocked chakra to manifest into a blocked chakra for you!

Keep a daily journal of at least five things you are grateful for everyday.

PIN THS IMAGE (and save it for later)


Check out my Mind/Body/Spirit section for personal growth guidance, spiritual grounding and more!


C O N N E C T – W I T H – M E


4 thoughts on “3 Simple Steps On How To Balance And Heal Your Fourth Chakra

  1. Wow that was unusual. I just wrote an really long comment but after I clicked submit my comment didn’t show up. Grrrr… well I’m not writing all that over again. Anyway, just wanted to say great blog!


  2. I抦 not sure where you’re getting your information, but great topic. I needs to spend some time learning much more or understanding more. Thanks for fantastic information I was looking for this info for my mission.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s